I made this Care Bear cake for my daughter’s 2nd Birthday.  She personally ate all the fondant roses. Unfortunately, she is not a big fan of cake.  How is that possible?  Having a Mom that wants to open her own cake bakery and two daughters that DON’T LIKE CAKE!  They may stick their fingers in the icing, but they don’t eat CAKE!  I know, it’s crazy.  Have I failed as a Mom?  Did I forget to introduce cake?  Well anyway, back to the post….

I made Best Friend Bear in Chocolate Chiffon cake with Swiss Buttercream filling, and MM Fondant icing.  It took me almost 3 days to prepare all the ingredients, as my 1st buttercream failed as well as my first fondant.  I know better than to bake with kids around. I leave the room to break up a fight and 45 minutes later I realize my eggs and sugar in the bain-marie are fried!  The actual construction, done after bed time, took only about 3 hours.  Enjoy the pics!

