gailscakes-21

These cakes were commissioned for the Lowndes Youth Leadership League, or LYLL, by G. Green.  She needed to feed 30 teenagers cake after a long day at camp.  I was given full leeway and opted for two cakes.  Teens tend to be picky, and this would give me an opportunity to please everyone.  The first cake was my Traditional White Cake with Swiss Alps Buttercream and was filled with a layer of Cream Cheese Buttercream.  The second cake was my Chocolate Chiffon Cake with Mocha Buttercream and was filled with a layer of Dark Chocolate Ganache.  A snail trail graced the bottom of both cakes set atop textured card-stock basses. They were both adorned with hand made shimmering flowers in brown and white, about 200 each.  I believe they were quiet stunning when paired together.

gailscakes-1

gailscakes-3

